Life

Thou Shall Not Worry!!!

Today was an emotional day. I had my med entrance exam and just being there made me feel so small. I mean, all those people (competitors, shall I say?) were athletes, did internships in hospitals and travelled the world and I was there with my 5 months experience as a volunteer in a nursing home.

I’m not the one to lose hope easily, but let’s just say that I need a miracle to get in. Yes, I cried afterwards. Yes, I’m crying right now. It’s just that this is all I’ve ever wanted. Anyhow, I’m writing this not to bore you. I was thinking. If there’s something that I’ve learned in the last 21 years, is that sometimes we worry about things. It’s natural. But our worries and problems that seems huge now, will not be as big a year from now. A year from now, you’ll not be the same. Your life will not be the same. Life can take different turns. You Can’t Predict Life! And you may love it or hate it, but that’s how it’s.

So next time you feel that your problems are too big, give yourself some time. Cry. Wipe your tears. Cry some more. And finally set your goals straight and focus on the things that you can control.

Leave a Reply

